My Blues –by Rashmi Talwar

BLUES

My Bluesby Rashmi Talwar

The blues beckon me
I sleep on a soft white pillow of clouds

look up the sky, in its darkest light

Tiny yellow lamps, Oh ! So balmy
A cool breeze floating, calmly

Wait for the orange tear
Sunny orb, all so clear

Turning greens into daylight
Follow purple shadows and moonlight

Oh My Love , from the rainbow hues
Darling, I love the color blue

It gives me both, where I fly
Over the seas and wide blue sky !

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sunil Jugran on July 8, 2011 at 11:32 AM

    I was dancing with rainbows while going through this–here nature unfolds with all tenderness and glory—-loved it

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Piyush on March 26, 2011 at 3:01 PM

    Its just great superb poetry with the most romantic colour

    Like

    Reply

  3. It is a wonderfully evocative poem. Blue is my favourite color too. Even in music and paintings, I am very fond of blues. Love this.

    Like

    Reply

  4. @ Ravi ..m glad u share my love for the color

    Like

    Reply

  5. Posted by Ravinder Kaul on March 11, 2011 at 2:13 PM

    Blue is my favourite too. Even in music and paintings, I love blues. It is a wonderfully evocative poem. Love this.

    Like

    Reply

  6. @ Dan ..Thks for ur encouragement

    Like

    Reply

  7. Posted by Dinesh Sibal on March 11, 2011 at 1:27 PM

    Fantastic!!!!

    “It gives me both, where I fly
    Over the seas and wide blue sky!”

    Keep it up

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

